Structure and self-control of the network

Organisational chart / organigram Copyright: © SFB 1120

The project areas and the working groups, together with the executive board of the Collaborative Research Centre, are combined in the following organisational structure.

A management board consisting of executive management and financial management is assigned to the executive committee. It is responsible for the financial affairs of the SFB as well as for organisational matters such as workshops, summer schools, cooperations with other research groups, publications and events and similar. For the scientific orientation according to the research system described above, an external advisory board is assigned to the Collaborative Research Centre, which mainly consists of representatives from industry, but may also include representatives from other research institutions. This advisory board should both provide assistance in defining objectives and carry out a scientific and technical evaluation of the various approaches.

Board of Directors Management

Representative SFB:
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Reisgen


Substitute Representative SFB:
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Hopmann

Finance Manager:
Dr.-Ing. Gero Bornefeld

Division responsible for Project Area A:
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kirsten Bobzin

Division responsible for Project Area B:
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Hopmann