Industry Advisory Board

A man and a woman working together Copyright: © Martin Braun

For the scientific orientation according to the research programme described above, an external industrial advisory board is assigned to the Collaborative Research Centre as a strategic advisory body. The Industrial Advisory Board is appointed by the Executive Board for a funding period (4 years). It mainly consists of distinguished personalities from industrial research and development, but may also include internationally renowned representatives from other research institutions. It will institutionalize the existing numerous long-standing contacts of RWTH Aachen University within the framework of this research project.

The Industry Advisory Board monitors and accompanies the implementation of the central research questions as well as the general development of the SFB with regard to scientific and especially application-oriented research and advises the Executive Board in all questions concerning the conceptual development. It provides assistance in the definition of objectives in the individual subprojects as well as a scientific and technical evaluation of the research results. In addition to reflecting on the contents of the SFB, the Industry Advisory Board supports in particular the early transfer of knowledge to industry. The content of the transfer is strongly determined by the reports submitted to the Industry Advisory Board, whereby the current findings are discussed together with the Executive Board in regular meetings.



Company/Contact Name
Coherent Inc.
Dr. Peter Kallage

Dr. Jens Schüttler

Coherent Switzerland AG
Dr. Farzad Vakili-Farahani

Dr. Philip Wägli

Dr. Flender Holding GmbH
Dr. Jörg C. Sturm
Dr. Loose GmbH
Dr. Tobias Loose
Fronius International GmbH
Harald Langeder
Guaranteed B.V.
Joachim Antonissen
Huf Hülsbeck & Fürst GmbH & Co. KG
Dr. Sarah Frauholz
Institute for Product- and Produktionsengineering at the FHNW
Dr. Ronald Holtz
Laserline GmbH
Dr. Johannes Schäfer
Listemann Technology AG
Dr. Manfred Boretius
MAGMA Gießerei Technologie
Dr. Götz Hartmann
MTU Maintenance GmbH
Dr. Britta Stöhr
Oerlikon Metco Management
Dr. Richard Schmid
Thomas Hündgen
Phoenix Contact GmbH & Co. KG
Dr. Helmut Ridder
Photon Laser Manufacturing GmbH
Holger Alder
PVA Löt- und Werkstofftechnik GmbH
Dr. -Ing. Jan Pfeiffer
Rolls-Royce Deutschland LTD & Co. KG
Dan Roth-Fagaraseanu

Dr. Susanne Schrüfer

Dr. Christoph Honsel

Dr. Konrad Weiß

Salzgitter-Mannesmann Forschung GmbH
Dr. Wolfgang Scheller
Schott GmbH
Georg Haselhorst
Siemens Energy Global GmbH & Co. KG
Dr. Torsten Jokisch

Dr. Michael Ott

Simcon Kunststofftechnische Software GmbH
Dr. Paul Filz
Trumpf SE + Co. KG
Dr. Birgit Faißt

Dr. Wilhelm Meiners

VACULIK Consulting
Dr. Robert Vaculik
Gießerei Hannover, Komponente HUH Werk 67
Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Marx