Industry Advisory Board

A man and a woman working together Copyright: © Martin Braun

For the scientific orientation according to the research programme described above, an external industrial advisory board is assigned to the Collaborative Research Centre as a strategic advisory body. The Industrial Advisory Board is appointed by the Executive Board for a funding period (4 years). It mainly consists of distinguished personalities from industrial research and development, but may also include internationally renowned representatives from other research institutions. It will institutionalize the existing numerous long-standing contacts of RWTH Aachen University within the framework of this research project.

The Industry Advisory Board monitors and accompanies the implementation of the central research questions as well as the general development of the SFB with regard to scientific and especially application-oriented research and advises the Executive Board in all questions concerning the conceptual development. It provides assistance in the definition of objectives in the individual subprojects as well as a scientific and technical evaluation of the research results. In addition to reflecting on the contents of the SFB, the Industry Advisory Board supports in particular the early transfer of knowledge to industry. The content of the transfer is strongly determined by the reports submitted to the Industry Advisory Board, whereby the current findings are discussed together with the Executive Board in regular meetings.



Company Contact Name
coherent logo.PNG
Coherent Switzerland AG
Dr. Philip Wägli

Dr. Farzad Vakili-Farahani

Constellium (C-TEC)
Constellium (C-TEC)
Callum Corbett
Fronius Logo richtig.PNG
Fronius International GmbH
Harald Langeder
HUF Logo
Huf Hülsbeck & Fürst GmbH & Co. KG
Dr. Sarah Frauholz
Ingenieurbüro Dr. Tobias Loose
Ingenieurbüro Dr. Tobias Loose
Dr. Tobias Loose
Kistler Instrumente AG
Kistler Instrumente AG
Dr. Robert Vaculik
Kuipers CNC – Blechtechnik GmbH & Co. KG
Michael Kuipers
Listemann AG
Listemann AG
Dr. Manfred Boretius
Dr. Jörg C. Sturm
Oerlikon Metco Management
Dr. Richard Schmid
phoenix contact logo approved.png
Phoenix Contact GmbH & Co. KG
Dr. Helmut Ridder
Robert Bosch GmbH
Robert Bosch GmbH
Dr. Godehard Schmitz
Rofin-Lasag AG
Rofin-Sinar Laser GmbH
Dr. Peter Kallage

Dr. Jens Schüttler

Rolls-Royce Deutschland LTD & Co. KG
Rolls-Royce Deutschland LTD & Co. KG
Dan Roth-Fagaraseanu

Dr. Susanne Schrüfer

Dr. Christoph Honsel

Dr. Konrad Weiß

Salgitter richtig.PNG
Salzgitter-Mannesmann Forschung GmbH
Dr. Wolfgang Scheller
Dr. Britta Laux

Dr. Michael Ott

Sigma Engineering GmbH
Sigma Engineering GmbH
Dr. Götz Hartmann
Simcon Kunststofftechnische Software GmbH
Simcon Kunststofftechnische Software GmbH
Dr. Paul Filz
Trumpf GmbH + Co. KG
Dr. Birgit Faißt
Gießerei Hannover, Komponente HUH Werk 67
Dr.-Ing. Ferdinand Hansen